11.6 C
Fort St. John
Thursday, May 23, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home Election Allen Courtoreille is the new Mayor of Chetwynd

Allen Courtoreille is the new Mayor of Chetwynd


CHETWYND, B.C. – The next mayor to serve the District of Chetwynd is Allen Courtoreille.

Courtoreille received 255 votes beating current councillor Alec Brownlee, who received 231.  As for Council, Mel Deck received 394 votes, Jocelyn Disher had 390 votes, Clay Bassendowski received 386, Laura Weisgerber had 374, Rochelle Galbraith had 366 and Janet Wark had 365.

Outgoing mayor Merlin Nichols, who was running as a councillor, only received 195 votes and was not elected.

Here are the full election results.

Chetwynd - Mayor

Allen Courtoreille255x
Alec Brownlee231

Chetwynd - Councillor

Laura Weisgerber374x
Janet Wark365x
Merlin Nichols195
Rochelle Galbraith366x
Jocelyn Disher390x
Mel Deck394x
Clay Bassendowski386x

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

Canfor Taylor Pulp donates thermal imaging camera to District of Taylor...

TAYLOR, B.C. - At a District of Taylor Council Meeting on Tuesday, a new thermal imaging camera was donated to the District's Fire Department. Assistant...

Air Quality Advisory for Fort Nelson