8.8 C
Fort St. John
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home Election Fort St. John has two new Councillors

Fort St. John has two new Councillors


Click here for more information about the election results in Fort St. John.

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – Fort St. John will have two new Councillors.  Becky Grimsrud and Tony Zabinsky have been elected and will join incumbents Gord Klassen, Lilia Hansen, Byron Stewart and Trevor Bolin.

Bruce Christensen and Larry Evans did not get re-elected.

Mayor Ackerman will serve as Mayor for another four years as she was re-elected by acclamation.

Chris Newton spoke with Mayor Ackerman and Councillor Trevor Bolin

Chris Newton spoke to the person with the most votes Becky Grimsrud

Fort St. John

Tony ZabinskyCouncillor1372x
Byron StewartCouncillor1501x
Gord KlassenCouncillor1511x
Justin JonesCouncillor673
Jim HarrisCouncillor886
Gabor HarisCouncillor296
Lilia HansenCouncillor1557x
Becky GrimsrudCouncillor1718x
Chuck FowlerCouncillor1061
Larry EvansCouncillor1324
Bruce ChristensenCouncillor1162
Trevor BolinCouncillor1361x
Lori AckermanMayorX

get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

MS Society Fundraiser Night and Walk this weekend in Fort St....

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The 2019 MS Walk is taking place this Sunday, with a kick-off event happening on Friday, May 24. Board member...

Update on the Town of High Level