10 C
Fort St. John
Friday, March 22, 2019
9924 101 ave Fort St. John, B.C.
Home Election New Mayor elected in Tumbler Ridge

New Mayor elected in Tumbler Ridge


TUMBLER RIDGE, B.C. – Keith Bertrand has been elected the Mayor of Tumbler Ridge.  In a four-way race, Bertrand defeated incumbent Don McPherson by only 13 votes.

McPherson ended up with 238 votes followed by Garret Golhof at 163 and Jerrilyn Schembri with 114.

The three incumbent Councillors running for reelection will all return for the next four years.  Joanne Kirby, Will Howe and Darryl Krakowka will be joined by three new Councillors, Chris Norbury, Bernie Lehman and Curtis Miedzinski.

- Advertisement -

Here are the full election results.

Tumbler Ridge - Mayor

Don McPherson238
Jerrilyn Schembri114
Garret Golhof163
Keith Bertrand251X

Tumbler Ridge - Councillor

Chris Norbury611X
Curtis Miedzinski448X
Bernie Lehmann532X
Stacey Lajeunesse214
Darryl Krakowka502X
Joanne Kirby396X
Will Howe426X
Monty Hendrickson343
Barry Blackman139




get the latest news in your inbox



Local Events

Must Read

NEBC Yukon Midget Trackers win Provincial Championships

KELOWNA, B.C. - The Northeast B.C. Midget Yukon Trackers are the winners of the 2019 Midget Tier 1 Provincial Championships.Last night, Thursday, the Trackers...