Three new residents join Hudson’s Hope Council

Must Read

Winter Games brings close to $1.8 million in economic activity to Fort St John

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Close to $1.8 million in economic activity was brought to Fort St. John during...

Progress continues on building temporary access road for Old Fort

UPDATE - As of 8pm Thursday the temporary access road will be open. MoTI construction crews are on-target for...

Hudson’s Hope water supply switch planned for fall

The District of Hudson’s Hope will switch its water supply to two new groundwater wells this fall.

HUDSON’S HOPE, B.C. – Three new Hudson’s Hope residents will join Council this fall.

Patricia Markin, Valerie Paice and Leigh Summer are the new members of Council.  They will join incumbents Travous Quibell, Mattias Gibbs and Kelly Miller.

Dave Heiberg will serve as mayor for the District of Hudson’s Hope, as he won by acclamation.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

The full results are below.

District of Hudson's Hope

Leigh SummerCouncillor159X
Travous QuibellCouncillor215X
Valerie PalceCouncillor176X
Kelly MillerCouncillor193X
Patricia MarkinCouncillor183X
Joseph KingCouncillor134
Mattias GibbsCouncillor208X
Dave HeibergMayorX

More Articles Like This