Weekend full of fun and excitement at 2019 Mower Mayhem

Must Read

Fort St John RCMP look to identify meat thief

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Fort St. John RCMP are asking for the public's assistance in identifying a suspect...

Canadian Pacific obtains injunction to end Mohawk rail blockade in Kahnawake

MONTREAL — Canadian Pacific Railway obtained an injunction Tuesday aimed at ending a blockade erected more than two weeks ago...

Dawson Creek Junior Canucks win over Sexsmith Vipers as round one of NWJHL playoffs continue

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The first round of the Northwest Junior Hockey League playoffs continued last night, Monday,...

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – It was a weekend full of fun and excitement at the 2019 edition of Mower Mayhem.

In its 6th year, on Saturday, the Mayhem featured the best in lawnmower action with the Mower Mayhem Cup, featuring four components such as the tractor pull, drag race, oval race, and cross-country.

After competing in all four events, Derek Vogal was crowned the 2019 Mayhem Cup Champion, with Ryan Hoffort in second place, and Byron Westgate in third.

- Advertisement -

Also featured on both Saturday and Sunday, during intermissions, was the Peace Country Outlaw Mini Sprints.

Then on Sunday, it was the opening day of the season for the first race of the Ford Maintenance Race Series.

Classes for the Ford Maintenance Race Series included stock, junior stock, stock improved, pro-stock, and modified.

The next race at the Oval will be the second race of the Ford Maintenance Race Series on Saturday, June 1.

For more information on upcoming races, you can visit the Mower Mayhem Racing Facebook page.

Here are more results from Saturday and Sunday:

May 18
Mini Sprints
1st Wyatt Graham
2nd Carissa Elliott
3rd Heather Summach
May 19
Mini Sprints
1st Wyatt Graham
2nd Carissa Elliott
3rd Colten Beaumont
Powder Puff
1st Kimberly Westgate
2nd Tia Mucci
3rd Krista Lafoutain
Stock Improved
1st Derek Vogal
2nd Cale Hiebert
3rd Jayden Stafford
1st Jason Westgate
2nd Alexandre Nadeau
3rd Derek Vogal
1st Blaine Auston
2nd Vince Esau
3rd Blain Alexander


Community Interviews with Moose FM

More Articles Like This