Fort St John Petroleum Association hosts 59th Annual Oilmen’s Bonspiel

Must Read

Public advisory: Lynx Creek closures due to Highway 29 construction for Site C project

HUDSON'S HOPE, B.C. - BC Hydro reports areas of Lynx Creek will soon be closed to boaters and the...

Region 7B Wildlife And Ecosystem Restoration Raffle

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Tickets are now available to purchase for the Region 7B Wildlife And Ecosystem Restoration...

NEBC Yukon Midget Trackers win at home on Sunday over GP Storm

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - The Northeast B.C. Yukon Midget Trackers were home on Sunday, January 26, as they...

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The Fort St. John Petroleum Association held its 59th Annual Oilmen’s Bonspiel, from November 14 to the 16, at the Fort St. John Curling Club.

The Bonspiel featured a number of events that included a ‘Rock the Hole’ event, music and dance, along with a banquet.

Winning the A Event at this year’s Bonspiel was the Big League Utilities team which consisted of Blain Alexander, Doug Kimmie, Rhynn Eggers, and Mike Farquharson.

- Advertisement -

Champions for the B Event were the NALCO team which included Clint Giesbrecht, Gary Felix, Jeff Campbell, and Peter Bergen.

A list of the other Event Champions can be found below:

C Event:
Tundra Process Solutions
Skip: Kevin Hrab
3rd: Troy Hebert
2nd: Burke Forster
Lead: Chris Spencer


D Event:
Brad Brain Financial
Skip: Ian Titley
3rd: Jeff Holland
2nd: Austin Schmidt
Lead: Brad Brain

E Event:
IMI Critical Engineering
Skip: Dave Nurcombe
3rd: Reid von Hollen
2nd: Chris Pelley
Lead: Traelen Ollenberger 

More Articles Like This