Two new provincial court judges appointed from Peace Region

Must Read

Total cases of COVID-19 remains at 91 in Northern Health Region, 47 new cases across BC

VICTORIA, B.C. – The total number of confirmed cases of COVID-19 within the Northern Health Region remains at 91,...

Fort St John RCMP search for missing teenager

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. - Fort St. John RCMP are requesting the public's assistance in locating 17-year-old Morgan Armstrong. According...

No changes reported for COVID-19 count in Grande Prairie as of Wednesday

GRANDE PRAIRIE, A.B. - Alberta Health Services has reported no changes for the COVID-19 count in the City or...

VICTORIA, B.C. – The Government of British Columbia has appointed three new provincial court judges and reappointed three senior provincial court judges to increase access to justice for British Columbians.

The three new judicial appointments, effective August 10, include Oliver Fleck who works in Fort St. John, Tamera Golinsky who works in Dawson Creek, and Wendy Bernt of Victoria.

The three senior judges being reappointed, effective July 21, are Jane Cartwright, Thomas Gove, and Richard Miller.

- Advertisement -

Community Interviews with Moose FM

According to the Government, these appointments and reappointments will increase the capacity of the provincial court and further reduce delays in courtrooms throughout the province.

In addition, the senior judge reappointments provide the court with additional capacity to address the backlog of cases and support the response to COVID-19 impacts on the justice system.

More Articles Like This